Rock and Roll Hall of Fame(No love for the Cars!)

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2017 has been announced. Journey, ELO, Yes, Pearl Jam, Joan Baez and Tupac will be inducted next April.

The Award for Musical Excellence will go to Chic’s Nile Rodgers, although Chic did not get in.

Artists are eligible 25 years after the release of their first album or single. Read more about it here.

The big questions are: will Steve Perry perform with Journey and what about a Yes reunion?

And wait, what? The Cars didn’t make the cut again??? Seriously?



Tags: , ,